PTI announces 23-member Punjab cabinet, 15-member KPK cabinet

Islamabad (HRNW) : The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Sunday announced a 23-member cabinet for Punjab and a 15-member cabinet for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

The decision to this effect was made after a meeting of PTI leaders chaired by Prime Minister Imran Khan in Islamabad.

The ministers and their portfolios for Punjab are as follows: Samiullah Chaudhary, Food; Hafiz Mumtaz, Excise, Taxation and Narcotics; Makhdoom Hashim Bakht, Finance; Fayyazul Hassan Chohan, Information and Culture; Yasir Humayun Sarfraz, Higher Education and Tourism; Mian Mehmoodur Rashid, Housing and Development; Mian Aslam Iqbal, Industries, Commerce and Investment; Aleem Khan, Local Governments and Special Health Care; Taimoor Khan, Youth Affairs; Raja Basharat, Law and Parliamentary Affairs; Raja Rashid Hafeez, Revenue; Dr. Yasmeen Rashid, Healthcare & Medication and Primary & Secondary Education; Ansar Majeed Niazi, Labour and Manpower; Mohsin Leghari, Education; Murad Ras, School Education and Muhammad Akram Chaudhary Advior Political Affairs.

Portfolios of these seven Punjab ministers will be announced later: Muhammad Sabtain Khan, Asif Nikai, Ammar Yasir, Malik Nouman Langria, Hussain Dareshak, Chaudhry Zaheer, and Hashim Dogar.

The new cabinet is expected to take oath on September 4, however, the final date has not yet been announced.

The ministers and their portfolios for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government are as follows: Muhammad Atif Khan as Senior Minister and Tourism, Shehram Khan Tarakai as Minister for local Minister, Taimoor Khan Jhagra as Finance Minister, Syed Muhammad Ishtiaq as Forest Minister, Haji Qalandar Khan as Minister for Food, Akbar Ayub Khan Minister without portfolio, Shakeel Ahmed Khan as Revenue Minister, Muhibullah Khan as Agriculture Minister, Dr. Amjad ali as Minister for Mineral Development, Zia Ullah KHan Bangash as Advisor to CM, Sultan Muhammad Khan as Law Minister, Dr. Hasham Inamullah Khan as Health Minister, Abdulkareem as Advisor to CM for Industry, Mr. Shah Muhammad Khan as Special Assistant to CM on Transport and Kamran Khan Bangash as Minister for Information Technology.

Earlier, Prime Minister Imran Khan interviewed lawmakers for the selection process of the cabinets.

A consultative meeting about formation of the Punjab cabinet was also held at Banigala on Sunday with the prime minister in the chair.

The meeting was attended by Punjab Chief Minister Sardar Usman Buzdar, Aleem Khan, Dr Yasmin Rashid, Mian Mahmood-ur-Rashid and others.

Be the first to comment on "PTI announces 23-member Punjab cabinet, 15-member KPK cabinet"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.