PML-N names five leaders awarded Senate ticket from Punjab

LAHORE: (HRNW) Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) on Friday confirmed the names of five of its candidates for Senate seats from Punjab province.

PML-N spokesperson Marriyum Aurangzeb said that the parliamentary board of the PML-N approved the names of the Senate candidates. “The PML-N has finalized five names from Punjab,” she said.

The spokesperson further said that Azam Nazeer Tarar was awarded a Senate ticket from the party on technocrat seat while Sadia Abbasi was selected for women seat from the Punjab province.

Three candidates have been finalized on general seats from Punjab province including Pervaiz Rashid, Mushahid Ullah Khan and Sajid Mir.


Be the first to comment on "PML-N names five leaders awarded Senate ticket from Punjab"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.