Sindh’s 12 Flood-Hit Districts Declared Sensitive For Malaria

ISLAMABAD (HRNW) As many as 12 flood-hit districts have been declared ‘sensitive’ for Malaria, Media reported on Tuesday, quoting sources within the National Institute of Health.

Sources say Khairpur, Sanghar, Shaheed Benazirabad, Naushehro Feroze, Badin, Mirpurkhas, Qambar, Jacobabad, Jamshoro, Larkana, Shikarpur and Dadu are sensitive in the wake of Maralia disease outbreak.

It has been leanrt by media that the federal government has already provided mosquito nets and medicines in the wake of a possible outbreak of Malaria.

Many villages of the sensitive districts of the province still waiting for mosquito nets and medicines.

Sindh in the current ongoing month of September reported 838,951 diarrhea cases.