Jahangir Tareen forms committee to rope in PTI defectors

LAHORE (HRNW) PTI disgruntled leader Jahangir Tareen on Tuesday formed a three-member committee to rope PTI defectors as he was set to launch a new political party.

The committee, including Awn Chaudhry, Sardar Tanvir Ilyas, and Ishaq Khakwani, would invitate PTI defectors to joing Mr Tareen’s political group.

It decided to contact important figures from KP including former PTI KP president Parvez Khattak and others. Former PTI senior vice president Fawad Chaudhry, and Firdaus Ashiq Awan had already held meetings with Mr Tareen.