Coronavirus: 11-member all-party advisory committee established

LAHORE (HRNW) – Speaker Punjab Assembly Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi has has set up an 11-member all-party advisory committee to look into the situation of coronavirus in the country.

The committee, which was formed after consultation with all the parliamentary leaders, will review the situation of the outbreak and measures to minimize its effects. Secretary Muhammad Khan Bhatti has issued a notification in this regard.

The committee will be convened by Speaker Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi and along with provincial, it shall be able to obtain support from any federal agency or department. The Committee shall also be authorized to co-opt any member of the assembly.

Other members of the committee include Provincial Law Minister Mohammad Raja Basharat, Nazir Ahmad Chohan, Amin Zulqarnain, Sajid Ahmed Khan, Malik Ahmad Ali Aulakh, Mohammad Muavia, Syed Hassan Murtaza, Sardar Awais Leghari, Samiullah Khan and Khawaja Salman Rafique.

Be the first to comment on "Coronavirus: 11-member all-party advisory committee established"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.